RSS

Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 New YA

23 Mar

There seem to be a lot of fabulous new YA titles coming out every year, and the number is only increasing. I noticed from years back that I am really starting to be unable to catch up! Still, here are some of the debut titles/authors I am looking forward to during this year.

Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 New YA

download (1)1. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

Why I am looking forward to it: Look at that beautiful cover! Plus this seems like a fantastic adventure…

51keXjqvB2L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg2. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

Magic? Russia? A read-a-like for Leigh Bardugo? Yes!

258977923. Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

Scotland with time-traveling back to Eleanor of Aquitaine? I do so love historical fiction.

515SFv0pn6L._SX327_BO1204203200_.jpg4. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

Another intriguing read with Middle Eastern culture and princesses…

228404215. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

Historical fiction about Lady Jane Grey and a fun mashup.

245291236. This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijakamp

The quick events during a shooting. This is always relevant for this day and age.

257853577. Firstlife by Gena Showalter

The cover and premise are irresistable!

255172838. The Heir and the Spare by Emily Albright

I am a sucker for anything concerning British royalty.

267215689. The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Everyone has been talking about this, it seems like!

2152598810. The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder

The cover makes you want to read this book.

Advertisements
 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 23, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 New YA

  1. Sripurna

    March 23, 2016 at 2:49 am

    The Musuem Of Heartbreak is such a cool name for a book!

     

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: