RSS

Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 YA Series Continuations

22 Mar

My apologies for the late post, but I’ve doubled up today!

Note: Don’t know why I didn’t do these posts in January, but better late than never!

Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 YA Series Continuations

These are titles I am anxiously awaiting, and certainly many of them I already have on pre-order or on my TBR shelf (…actually they’re on my TBR wall–let’s face it; books are taking over my bedroom/house/life).

Note: All titles are in no particular order.

The_Raven_King_Cover_Official.jpeg1. The Raven King (The Raven Boys, 4) by Maggie Stiefvater

Don’t you want to find out whether Blue, Gansey, Adam, Ronan, and Noah find the famed Raven King? (Side note: I have this one pre-ordered, and Amazon sent me this email a few weeks ago. I was so heartbroken when the next day they corrected the email.)note

816gr5kQlEL.jpg2. The Glass Sword (Red Queen, 2) by Victoria Aveyard

Mare’s adventures in another world begin after the terrible betrayal.

download.jpg3. The Crown (The Selection, 5) by Kiera Cass

I haven’t read The Heir yet, but that is because I am dying to read the entire series all the way through again. Don’t tell me! Don’t tell me!

tumblr_o2z5hlBaaK1uemgt0o1_1280.jpg4. Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, 2) by Leigh Bardugo

I am still in love with this book after reading it a few months ago. Love, I tell you. The entire thing.

234293335. The Midnight Star (The Young Elites, 3) by Marie Lu

Adelina, will you enter such dark depths as to have no hope for redemption?

51WIO5tlmuL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_6. The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles, 3) by Mary E. Pearson

Another series I am still in major love with. Please tell me the captivating drama among Kaden, Lia, and Rafe is still happening while the latter two have escaped Venda!

NEJEZOzZMO3aNS_1_b.jpg7. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (Harry Potter) by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, and John Tiffany

This is simply my whole childhood returning. No big deal. Except I may take a vacation day like I did when the last ones came out…

24481697.jpg8. Map of Fates (The Conspiracy of Us, 2) by Maggie Hall

This was one of the books that surprised me last year with how great it was, so I am excited to see where the story will go.

18054071.jpg9. Like a River Glorious (Walk on Earth a Stranger, 2) by Rae Carson

This series I am in love with without having started simply because it’s one of those I know I will be addicted to and cry about being bereft of the conclusion to the series. Forgive me for putting off the pain of addiction for a while longer.

forever-doon-cover.jpg10. Forever Doon (Doon, 4) by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon

The final book in the Doon series. I am going to miss Vee, Kenna and their fun Scottish lads.

gallery-1446134334-remembrance-pb-rv.jpgBonus: Remembrance (Mediator, 7) by Meg Cabot

While this title is adult, it’s another part of my beloved series I adored as a teen that has returned. I am anxious to read everything through again (and luckily, this is shorter than the Princess Diaries series).

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 YA Series Continuations

  1. Chachic

    March 22, 2016 at 11:59 pm

    Yes to The Raven King and The Crooked Kingdom! Oooh maybe I should start rereading the earlier Raven Cycle titles in preparation for the release of the final book.

     
    • Kara

      March 23, 2016 at 12:15 am

      I highly recommend the audiobooks of the Raven Cycle. In particular they made the British professor absolutely a riot!

       

Leave a Reply

 
