RSS

Hourglass – Myra McEntire

05 Jan

This is where I get mad at technology and that infuriating time when you write a post, publish it, and it…vanishes. Oh, like you had written nothing.

So, this post will not be as good as the last one I wrote, and I won’t do the book proper justice with this frustration.

(You know Ever After? The movie with Drew Barrymore? Sometimes I do feel like “there was a bee…” Enough said.)

Right. When I picked up the book, I did so because I had made a mental note somewhere that this book needed to be read.

hourglassWhen I opened it, I had no idea it was about the paranormal–“ghosts”and science fiction/fantasy. I was pleasantly surprised and intrigued.

In Hourglass, Emerson Cole has had a rough time of it, what with seeing “ghosts” of people in old-timey outfits and having her parents suddenly die, sending her into a spiral of depression and dopey meds for years. Her older brother Thomas has tried again and again to find someone to help her because he knows she isn’t crazy. This time is the last, Em thinks, when he hires Michael Weaver, a consultant from Hourglass, who also happens to be very cute and only a little older than she. Em considers that a bonus, but she is still wary. He could just be one more liar pretending he can help. But…Em can’t explain it. He’s a little different than the others, and not just because he’s so attractive and there’s a special electricity when he’s around. He seems to really understand what she’s going through. Is he who he really says he is? Em’s determined to find out if he’s real, but that means getting closer, and closer might mean falling for him…

TimepieceTimepiece is book 2, and I will be reading it soon because I can’t get enough of Em, Michael, and Kaleb…or Ms. McEntire’s witty writing. ūüôā

Rating: MUST BUY! Loved it! Plan to buy in the future!

—On another note, today I feverishly devoured The Evolution of Mara Dyer. Posting tomorrow!!!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
