RSS

November Update

06 Nov

This won’t be so much of a post as I’ve been reading adult historical fiction novels lately by Philippa Gregory (and currently am trying to type with a dog paw on one hand).
I really enjoy her British historical fiction. For those of you who might want to try her newest YA fiction, read The Changeling (Order of Darkness series). I have not yet had the chance to read it, but I’ve enjoyed reading many of her other books simply because they are so well researched and written. They almost make you really believe you’re reading true history.

On a more exciting front, I’ve finally ordered my DVD copy of The Hunger Games (!!), and have pre-ordered Reached by Ally Condie. Posts about all of which will be coming this way soon!
I was actually pretty excited last week because Ally Condie tweeted me!

Meanwhile, I am participating in NaNoWriMo this month! 50,000 words on my novel by November 30. It is already tough (since I signed up on day 3), and I’m sacrificing reading time for writing time. To connect with other Wrimos, go to http://www.nanowrimo.org.

I haven’t been able to post as much these last few weeks because of libraries being used as polling places. The parking lots were full, and people were parking on the street, grass, curbs…this kind of driving nuttiness makes me nervous about having an accident, so I’ve been cut off from books for a bit. And, I’ve still been job hunting. Right now, it doesn’t make it any more fun that the political world is sitting on edge. Just so you know, I did vote this morning.

If there are any suggestions of YA books that I should read, but have not posted on, I’m always glad to read them! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
