RSS

First Post: A bit about me, adventure, and the purpose of this blog.

23 Feb

Well, this is my first post!

While I have a personal/family blog that I share with my husband, I wanted a blog more for professional purposes, book reviewing, and general ranting.

New book reviews upcoming this month:

Heist Society – Ally Carter

Between Shades of Gray – Ruta Sepetys

The Scorpio Races – Maggie Stiefvater

Delirium – Lauren Oliver

Hooked – Catherine Greenman

Hopefully, I can have book reviews posted on other things than just YA, but on classics, memoirs, tv shows, and other interests as I have time. (I do anticipate this will be possibly harder than I think it will because of my library science graduate school responsibilities, but I will do my best!)

For now, I will start off with a short introduction about myself.

I’ve always loved teen literature, and my first favorite author was Meg Cabot. Other authors I have since loved have been Erynn Mangum, Kristin Billerbeck, Gerald Morris, Robin McKinley, T.A.Barron, Tamora Pierce, Jane Yolen, David Clement-Davies, J.K. Rowling, Stephenie Meyer, Veronica Roth, Ally Condie, Garth Nix, Shannon Hale, Maggie Stiefvater, and many, many others. My favorite classic author is Jane Austen (of course!) and I also like Anne Bronte.

I very much hope to help connect teens with books, and beloved books with teens. Also, I hope that this blog has some readership one day. For now, I will have to be content with talking to myself.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “First Post: A bit about me, adventure, and the purpose of this blog.

  1. Melody

    April 2, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    Kara, you now have some readership. I am following you.
    And no, you didn’t bore me. Maybe that’s because tend to think a lot alike on various subjects. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
